News from the Society

Wyant named 2022 Ives Medal winner / Optica Fellow stories / NAE inductees / Engineers Week / Wolf Prize winners / Aspect is 2022 Honorary Member / Year of Glass / Advancing women and girls in science Remembering Greivenkamp / Thank you, editors and volunteers

James Wyant photoJames Wyant. [J. Chinn, University of Arizona]

Congratulations to Optica Fellow and 2010 OSA President James Wyant, emeritus professor and founding dean at the University of Arizona Wyant College of Optical Sciences, USA, who has been awarded the 2022 Frederic Ives Medal/Jarus W. Quinn Prize. First presented in 1929, the medal recognizes overall distinction in optics and is Optica’s highest award.

Log in or become a member to view the full text of this article.

This article may be available for purchase via the search at Optica Publishing Group.
Optica Members get the full text of Optics & Photonics News, plus a variety of other member benefits.

Add a Comment